Nugent best in GBCC league Race

The Galway Bay league race took part on a new circuit near Carnmore this evening. It was a very fast and undulating circuit. Despite numerous attempts to break away no one got more than a few seconds all night and so it came down to a sprint with Dave Nugent just getting the better of Frankie Barrett and Nigel Forde.

The results are:

1st dave Nugent (Seven Spring CC)

2nd  Frankie Barrett

3rd Nigel Forde

4th Ronan O’Flynn

5thDonal Kelly

6th Derek Joyce

7th Fergal Varden

8th Morgan McHugh

9th Mike Ryder

10th Greg Monahan

11th Kevin O’Connor (over white line)

12th Ronan Forde

13th Darach Behan

14th Brian Quigley (Seven springs)

15th Sean McInerney (Burren Cycling Club)

16th Ronan Dirrane (Unde 16)

17th Eoghan clifford

18th Karl Powderley (Tuam)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.